Trent + Shanda…..Rain?…..Who cares

Yesterday evening Tracy and I met up with what I can only describe as “Warriors” for clients.  When Shanda and I scheduled her engagement session last week we knew the weather might present some problems.  Well the day came and it was exactly as we expected but I got an answer I was not expecting.  When I called Shanda around noon to postpone the shoot due to rain she pretty much said, “Who cares lets do it anyways”  After about two seconds I thought Perfect!  I have no issues shooting in the rain and the imagery would for sure have a unique quality to it vs. most engagement photos I’ve seen.  Trent and Shanda spent about three hours in the rain and mist while I pretty much lived under an umbrella doing my thing.  Warriors!  I’m very happy to be working with a couple that also cares deeply about their images and are willing to work for them.  I can’t wait to shoot their wedding in August.  Stills + Motion on this one!

One of my favorite images I have every taken of a couple!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One response

  1. Dawn

    Matt, I love these pics of Shanda and Trent!!!! She looks happier than I have ever seen her and you’ve captured that perfectly!!!

    March 22, 2012 at 1:41 am

Leave a Reply

