A new relationship lands RM in South Africa!

This last week was yet another reminder that this world is as unpredictable as it is exciting.  Recently I took a phone call from Adam Jordison of Modern Legacy Productions about collaborating on a tv show.  He explained that the show would take place completely in Africa this season.  The show is Andy Ross Maximum Archery.  When Adam told me about the discussions him and Andy had about advancing the show and the work they are planning to put into it I jumped at the chance of being part of something that could be incredibly special.  So first we had to meet in person and shake hands.  Well the meeting went far better than I had ever imagined.  After discussing the graphics package and the techniques Adam and I are going to bring to the show Andy asked me and Yager just what it would take to get us and our equipment to South Africa for a week.   Well decisions that big always require a good nights sleep to decide.  After barely sleeping because of the possibilites I knew the decision was easy.  So at the end of April Yager and I will be toting my EPIC and a pile of lenses to South Africa to immerse ourselves in a new world.  Expect big things from Maximum Archery this season!  Our goal is to bring National Geographic visuals to the Sportsmans Network.  I won’t be happy unless we do exactly that.  I am truly thankful for the friendships we have made.  Ultimately the only thing that matters in this world is the ride you take while you are here.  I look forward to showing images of this trip to my children when we get back.  I hope everyone is having a great end of winter and is excited as I am about the months to come!

Matt

The Crew after an 8 hour meeting with barely any sleep in between 🙂

Leave a Reply

