A Southwest Texas Experience

Scott and I jumped into the car again this last weekend and drove 813 miles to capture a South Texas Wedding.  The drive was actually pretty awesome with almost no interstate travel and low traffic.  Having never been in Southwest Texas I have to say that the geography was very suprising.  Deep canyons and even mountains!  Absolute beauty in almost every direction a lot of the time.  Morgan and Candice are a wild fun couple.  There was never a dull moment with those two around.  It was a crazy weekend and my legs still remember it but I am truly excited about this wedding film.  I learned three things this weekend.

1.  Southwest Texas is beautiful!

2.  It’s people are the nicest group I have yet to meet.  Seriously!  I know Kansans hate me for this 🙂

3.  I cannot drive a 64 Bonneville without smiling the whole time! 🙂

Stay tuned this highlight reel is going to be unique from anything we have done!

Hope everyones fall is going great!

Here are a few pics from the weekend.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Matt W.

2 responses

  1. Wow guys, I think this is some of your best work to date, is this Morgan from Delta Ag?

    October 24, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    • Thanks Sean! Yeah it is Morgan from DeltaAg. I can’t wait till this highlight reel is ready!

      October 24, 2011 at 4:38 pm

Leave a Reply

